Sign in to follow this  
FlyingHoof

CoC Miniatures Gallery

FlyingHoof

Well I’ve been playing CoC off and on for over 15 years and have acquired some miniatures during that time. I’ve just started painting a few and have wondered how others may have painted their minis.

So, is there any interest in setting up some sort of miniatures gallery here on Yog-Sothoth.com and can it be done? I know RAFM has a gallery but it would be nice to see some of the older and non-RAFM figures represented also.

fh

Guest squashua

Might be cool to start a Miniatures section in the Wiki

That way we can catalog all the cool miniatures AND have nifty pictures to boot!

Neil

I used to paint miniatures about 20 years ago, from what I remember I did have some games workshop cthulhu figures, it'd mean hunting through some cupboards to find them.

PoC

A great idea! We could use this thread for discussion and picture posting and the results can be put into a CthulhuWiki entry.

Some starting links for info.

RAFM Cthulhu Miniatures Range

http://www.rafm.com/cthulhu/index.html

RAFM CoC Minis on 'Stuff on Legends'

http://www.cs.cmu.edu/~tpope/sol/rafm/call-of-cthulhu.html

Grenadier CoC Minis on 'Stuff on Legends'

http://www.cs.cmu.edu/~tpope/sol/grenadier/cthulhu.html

Citadel (Games Workshop) Gothic Horror Minis on 'Stuff of Legends'

http://www.solegends.com/citgoth/index.htm

Metal Magic (Dunwich Detective) Minis on 'Stuff on Legends'

http://www.cs.cmu.edu/~tpope/sol/metal-magic/dunwich-detective.html

Dunwich Detectives Minis from eM4 Miniatures (YSDC Review)

Star Spawn from the Grenadier range (Blister Pack 217)

graven-images-spawn-snap.jpg

Mi-Go from the Grenadier range (Creatures Box 6502)

graven-images-migo-snap.jpg

Shoggoth from the Grenadier range (Creatures Box 6502)

graven-images-shoggoth-snap.jpg

We're using minis in our current Masks game.

masks-character-minis.jpg

Paul

Moth_maggash