Walker in the Wastes Game Audio Recording

From CthulhuWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Walker in the Wastes Game Audio

"In 1848 the Franklin Expedition vanished in the ice. Some 80 years later what can an eager group of explorers do to discover the truth behind the mystery? An expedition with unexpected implications."

A series of Binaual audio recordings in MP3 format, of game play sessions conducted by Call of Cthulhu players from Innsmouth House as they run through the Walker in the Wastes campaign.

Keeper of Arcane Lore

Val Robertson

Players

Finlay Patterson, Paul of Cthulhu, Neil Young , Helen of Cthulhu & Claire Simpson

Handouts & Miscellany

PDF Document of Handouts 20 MB

Episode Guide

The Bradford Players.
Fin & Val at the start of Walker in the Wastes.
Val as the Keeper of Arcane Lore.

Episode 00 - Character Creation

"A Cold Dark Future"

Audio file: [Episode 00 Character Creation] 90 MB MP3 Recorded: Thurs 04 September 2008 Running time: 02:10:43


Episode 01 - Basecamp

"Creature Comforts"

Audio file: 108 MB MP3 Recorded: Thurs 11 September 2008 Running time: 02:36:16


Episode 02 - Red Caribou, Blue Seal

"Inuitive inventions?"

Audio file: 105 MB MP3 Recorded: Thurs 18 September 2008 Running time: 02:31:58 (not yet active)


Episode 03 - Wives & Knives

"...or are you just pleased to see me?"

Audio file: 108 MB MP3 Recorded: Thurs 02 October 2008 Running time: 02:37:06 (not yet active)


Episode 04 - Something on the Wind

"Making a believer..."

Audio file: 88 MB MP3 Recorded: Thurs 23 October 2008 Running time: 02:07:06 (not yet active)


Episode 05 - Sing a song of Sila

"Alice in Action."

Audio file: 103 MB MP3 Recorded: Thurs 13 November 2008 Running time: 02:28:41


Episode 06 - On the Couch

"So, how was it for you?"

Audio file: 61 MB MP3 Recorded: Thurs 27 November 2008 Running time: 01:28:15


Episode 07 - Outlandish Offers

"Oh look, a train!"

Audio file: 75 MB MP3 Recorded: Fri 5 December 2008 Running time: 01:49:28


Episode 08 - Warning Shot

"He couldn't hit an elephant and this dista..."

Audio file: 105 MB MP3 Recorded: Thu 8 January 2009 Running time: 02:33:14


Episode 09 - Kidnapped

"So long, Ffolkes?"

Audio file: 113 MB MP3 Recorded: Thu 22 January 2009 Running time: 02:44:25


Episode 10 - McReady

More murderous mayhem

Audio file: 96 MB MP3 Recorded: Thu 29 January 2009 Running time: 02:19:20


Episode 11 - Blizzard Coming

Too brief a time, fleeting as a bloodied snowflake.

Audio file: 103 MB MP3 Recorded: Thu 26 February 2009 Running time: 02:30:22


Episode 12 - Musical Chairs

We two Ffolkes who are one.

Audio file: 90 MB MP3 Recorded: Thu 5 March 2009 Running time: 02:11:27


Episode 13 - The Camden Project

The future of air travel.

Audio file: 103 MB MP3 Recorded: Thu 12 March 2009 Running time: 02:29:07


Episode 14 - Applications & Investigations

Sometimes even investigators need a job.

Audio file: 120 MB MP3 Recorded: Thu 19 March 2009 Running time: 02:53:44


Episode 15 - USS Deathwalker

...fingered my baby booty!

Audio file: 87 MB MP3 Recorded: Thu 26 March 2009 Running time: 02:06:14


Episode 16 - Farewell, Claire

One of the Bradford Players moves on to pastures new.

Audio file: 89 MB MP3 Recorded: Thu 2 April 2009 Running time: 02:10:01


Episode 17 - Ainu Beginning

A new direction.

Audio file: 101 MB MP3 Recorded: Thu 23 April 2009 Running time: 02:27:07


Episode 18 - Big in Japan

The delights of the East.

Audio file: 117 MB MP3 Recorded: Thu 30 April 2009 Running time: 02:50:18


Episode 19 - The Hot Pot Tub

Heading ever North.

Audio file: 108 MB MP3 Recorded: Thu 14 May 2009 Running time: 02:38:07


Episode 20 - Monky Business

Some unexpected hospitality.

Audio file: 121 MB MP3 Recorded: Thu 21 May 2009 Running time: 02:56:45


Episode 21 - Kurile Islands

Island hoppers.

Audio file: 89 MB MP3 Recorded: Thu 28 May 2009 Running time: 02:09:21


Episode 22 - Dead by Dawn

A mortifying guest at the table.

Audio file: 86 MB MP3 Recorded: Thu 11 June 2009 Running time: 02:05:37


Episode 23 - Airships at Last!

The final episode, will the party succeed?

Audio file: 162 MB MP3 Recorded: Thu 18 June 2009 Running time: 03:56:31


FINIS

Further Information & Links

Walker in the Wastes Audio General Release Forum discussion.

YSDC Community Patron scheme Includes advance-release and extra files.

Game Audio Recording (Methodology)

Masks of Nyarlathotep Game Audio Recording

Horror on the Orient Express Game Audio Recording

Tatters of the King Game Audio Recording

See also: Yog Radio