793 replies to this topic

#1 PoC

PoC

Breakfast Clubber

• Administrator
  • 18,409 posts
  • LocationInnsmouth House, Yorkshire Branch

Posted 07 August 2003 - 08:03 PM

Feel free to use this thread as a guestbook, or just to say hello & who you are!

Paul

#2 Bill_Adcock

Bill_Adcock

Knight of the Outer Void

• PipPipPip
  • 104 posts

Posted 08 August 2003 - 10:51 PM

Hi! I'm Bill, I play CoC D20, I GM and my PCs are dealing with a twisted Buddhist sect devoted to Azathoth, hailing Him as the ultimate Nirvana and to get closer to Him put out their own eyes with a hot poker.

It's 6:51 PM EST; Do you know where your PCs are?

#3 Eero

Eero

Knight of the Outer Void

• PipPipPip
  • 346 posts

Posted 10 September 2003 - 06:32 AM

Hello. My name is Eero Eloranta. I used to have a short description of my educational goals here, but they changed so much that I just say that I am a student. I usually don't play anything else than COC. I enjoy literature, music and all art in general. I'm very much into sports nowadays. Not watching it but doing it myself. As a kid I always wanted to be a physicist, but it hasn't been my goal any longer. Now I'm interrested in economy and society rather than natural sciences. They still continue to fascinate me, but not as much as before.

#4 AkronTony

AkronTony

Son of Yog-Sothoth

• PipPipPipPip
  • 661 posts
  • LocationDark Valley, OH

Posted 10 September 2003 - 03:08 PM

Hi. My name is Tony and currently reside in Akron, OH after living in Texas for 11 years. I am a Human Resources professional by trade. I got into Lovecraft fiction while I was in college and played CoC a few times in grad school. Getting married, raising children, and starting my career put pursuing CoC on hold a tad but I did start collecting Arkham House and horror fiction during that time. Now I am getting back into CoC and having a great time. :twisted: